Posted in Uncategorized

Having Nothing to Say, a Bit of the Day

Little rows of little houses, a sprinkling of pubs one called the hub on the campus at the university, latte, not bad, can be had in a cafe where the students from Cathay, earn a few bob through their minimum wage job. This is Brunel and it’s more but I don’t want to bore. Suffice to say, I enjoyed my day and I might, just might, like my stay in ‘Blighty’ once so mighty ….

Anyway, lets talk about today and off I went, got the paper, had a read and my breakfast feed, cup of coffee and a sort of toffee covered in chocolate. It was actually a big piece of caramel cake and then up to the International Pathways Centre, talked to the boss, talked about money and that wasn’t funny because there was a truth that was quite uncouth and it seems that they won’t acccept a P38, what a fate, and I will have to use a P46 and that means I am in a bit of a fix because there will be some tax but, at least it won’t be the max and I will get it back, so maybe I should just stay calm and not give a damn because as I said, …… well, everything is hunky-dory.
The rest of the day was spent doing this, that and the next thing and in the evening there was a wee walk and a talk, with a friend, and down to a typical English pub, very unlike the Hub, where we had some grub and a glass of coke, being on the wagon is no joke, …. I have no more to say, that was my day …… Goodnight!
The picture above is of the pub very unlike the Hub, which is on the campus.
Author:

There are a lot of poor bastards out there being used and abused; it is just not cricket "old bean". Something tells me that ignorance is not bliss, but is, in fact, simply ignorance and in the global village we cannot look the other way.

Leave a Reply

