"Samsara"

Well, there was a wee bit of the “samsara” about this one; a veritible “hin und her” as they say in Germany, and there is me teaching a class of eleven students, with nine of them from the PRC, in a building across from my old school in a city that I left over thirty years ago. “Deja vu” teaching kids from those places here, there and everywhere in “Zhonghua”, places I have been, have seen and places I am keen to see again. Oh and Glasgow? Well, as I said a couple of days ago, memories of the past, pasted over, with newer, fresher ones! The city actually feels a little bit insular, but then it is on that smuggest of islands, a little bit claustrophobic, but then it is full of surreptitious things latently familiar that, given a chance, will creep up on me and smother me.

About sanculottist

There are a lot of poor bastards out there being used and abused; it is just not cricket "old bean". Something tells me that ignorance is not bliss, but is, in fact, simply ignorance and in the global village we cannot look the other way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

