Dick Cheney gets a new heart and my mate sends me a picture of the old one

Well, where would we all be without a sense of humour? Anyway, I picked up on the following article at the ‘Axix of Logic’ website.; “Dick Cheney undergoes heart transplant”. The original article was at ‘The Guardian’.
“Although the former vice-president and his family do not know the identity of the donor, they will be forever grateful for this lifesaving gift,” aide Kara Ahern said in a written statement that was authenticated by several of the Republican politician’s close associates.”
Well, we can only speculate as to who the donor was and if the donor was still alive when the heart was removed. Well, did you hear about the live organ harvesting in China? Granted that is China and it is hardly likely to happen for just any Tom, Dick and Harry in the West. However, might it not just have been possible for this particular Dick.  Still, as I said, it is all speculation. However, as I have got a mate who works as a porter at the hospital where Dick had the transplant, I have at least managed to get a picture of his old heart, which I have attached.
Also had to permit myself a smile when under that particular article the ‘Axis of Logic’ website had the following:

If you appreciated this article, please consider making a donation to Axis of Logic. We do not use commercial advertising or corporate funding. We depend solely upon you, the reader, to continue providing quality news and opinion on world affairs.Donate here. A real contrast of donations here; one for a worthy cause and one for ……………………………………… (fill in the space).
About sanculottist

There are a lot of poor bastards out there being used and abused; it is just not cricket "old bean". Something tells me that ignorance is not bliss, but is, in fact, simply ignorance and in the global village we cannot look the other way.
This entry was posted in Politics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dick Cheney gets a new heart and my mate sends me a picture of the old one

  1. All together now…

    I left my heart… Inova Fairfax…

Leave a Reply

