Posted in Uncategorized

I’m still standing

Of course, if the number of entries in my blog were a reflection of my life over the last two months then … well, then I have sorted of died, or, at the very least I have been seriously handicapped. Well, handicapped to the extent that my life metamorphosed into a routine of east, sleep, work, and if the weekends have represented a coming up for air that has been mainly in the form of my sleeping more than I do during the week.

Still, the doing nothing has not been unaccompanied; when you can access hundreds of television channels BBC World can be ignored when you are sitting in front of the box, but with there being no real alternative English speaking radio here, at least in my car, it is difficult to avoid its daily drivel 24/7 ….. and the local English speaking dailies, the ‘Gulf Daily News’ and the ‘Bahrain Daily Tribune’ , well, say no more, say no more.

Now, there you have it, a much ado about nothing post, just informing you that I am still out there and with access to Press TV’ and RT News’ , with the VPN doing its job, and with some free time on the horizon, I will be reporting on the nitty-gritty, perhaps of there, maybe of here, but one thing is for sure, it really is time to get myself cognitively engaged with the whole shebang and should Armageddon hit us all in the face, I don’t really want to be left clueless as to why it did.

Author:

There are a lot of poor bastards out there being used and abused; it is just not cricket "old bean". Something tells me that ignorance is not bliss, but is, in fact, simply ignorance and in the global village we cannot look the other way.

Leave a Reply

